Check us out on Facebook to keep up to date with local events and activities!Find out more

We have a lot to offer of activities and entertainment to offer in an area full of friendly pubs, live traditional music, fresh seafood restaurants, walking and heritage trails, coastal cruises, Island hoping and fishing trips to name only a few!

We have complied a list below of activities and entertainment in the area. We also regularly update our facebook page with links to upcoming local events.

gabapentin 300 mg for dogs side effects Useful links

Whats on Donegal https://whatsondonegal.com

Whats on in The Rosses http://www.therosses.ie/whats-on.html

http://ezeta.com.ar/index.php?option=com_content Festivals

Earagail Arts Festival http://www.eaf.ie

Mary from Dungloe International Festival http://maryfromdungloe.com

 

follow Food & Entertainment

Iggys Bar & restaurant, Kincasslagh Village https://www.facebook.com/iggysbar/

Carey’s Viking House Hotel, Kincasslagh https://www.facebook.com/vikinghousehotel/?hc_ref=SEARCH&fref=nf

Waterfront Hotel, Dungloe https://www.facebook.com/WaterfrontHotelDungloe/

Kelly’s Lobster Pot seafood restaurant, Burtonport http://www.lobsterpot.ie

Bonners Bar & Restaurant, Mullaghduff https://www.tripadvisor.ie/Restaurant_Review-g1389846-d7744779-Reviews-Bonners_Bar-Kincasslagh_County_Donegal.html

Caislean Oir (Jack’s) Annagry http://www.donegalhotel.ie

Leo’s Tavern, Meenaleck, Annagry http://leostavern.com

Outdoors

Walking / hiking:

Sli na Rossan Walking tour http://www.irishtrails.ie/Trail/Sli-Na-Rosann—Sli-Dhun-na-nGall/15/

Errigal mountain walking tour http://www.irishtrails.ie/Trail/Sli-An-Earagail—Sli-Dhun-na-nGall/12/

Let’s walk donegal http://www.letswalkdonegal.com/route-maps/

Walking trails Donegal http://www.walkingroutes.ie/WalkingTrails/Donegal

Walking Donegal http://www.walkingdonegal.net

Maghery Walking Tourss http://magherycoastaladventures.ie/#about

Kayaking/Snorkelling/Surfing:

Rapid Kayaking http://www.rapidkayaking.com

Maghery Coastal Adventures http://magherycoastaladventures.ie/#about

Dooey Surf School http://www.surfing-waves.com/atlas/europe/ireland/eire/donegal/spot/dooey_beach.html

Fishing/ Boating / Cruises / Diving

Saoire Mara, Kincasslagh http://www.saoiremara.com

Dive Aranmore Charters https://www.divearranmore.com

Culture & Heritage

Glenveigh National Park & Castle http://www.glenveaghnationalpark.ie

The Glebe Gallery, Churchill http://glebegallery.ie

An Clachan Gallery, Gweedore https://www.facebook.com/An-Clachan-Art-Craft-gallery-325250277537622/

Oak field House and Gardens http://www.oakfieldpark.com

Family Activities

Club Beag Indoor Playcentre, Dungloe http://www.anclubbeag.ie

Dunlewey Centre, Dunlewey, http://dunleweycentre.com

Errigal View Petting Farm, Gweedore, https://www.facebook.com/Errigal-View-Pet-Farm-1773168876248368/

Lurgybrack Open Farm, Letterkenny http://lurgybrackopenfarm.town.ie

Tropical World, Letterkenny https://www.tropicalworld.ie

Local Islands to Explore

Aranmore Island http://www.arainnmhor.com

Gola Island http://irishislands.info/dlgola.html

Owey Island https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Owey_Island

Tory Island http://www.oileanthorai.com

Our Beautiful Beaches

Carrickfinn Blue Flag Beach http://www.blueflagireland.org/carrickfinn-co-donegal/beach-description.727.html

Mullaghderg Beach https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mullaghderg-Beach/201062549908498

Cruit Island https://www.facebook.com/CruitIsland/

Margery beach

Dooey Beach

Useful Websites and links

http://www.therosses.ie/index.html

https://www.donegalairport.ie

https://www.enterprise.ie/en/home.html (car hire)

http://busfeda.ie (Bus Donegal to Galway and Glasgow)

http://www.johnmcginley.com/index.html (Bus Donegal to Dublin and Glasgow)

Book Your Accommodation Now

check for prices and availability ..